For Real, Don’t Turn Your Back On Your Workout Routine During the Holidays

For Real, Don’t Turn Your Back On Your Workout Routine During the Holidays

Apart from being a beautiful angel, magnetic presence, athlete, mother, stunner and my own personal girl crush, Gabby Reece is full of good advice. 

Check out this article on why we should not lose sight of our fitness regiments during the holidays. I KNOW that it is so much easier to eat sugar cookies and splurge on egg nog and rum (though it’s usually soy egg nog, truthfully) than it is to get my butt to the gym or out for a run. This year, I vow that I am going to be a healthy cutie. Can I get an amen? 

Also, as if the 1 extra pound that we gain in the year happens because of the holidays!? Oh Lindor chocolate, I have to forsake you.

Peace. xx.

-H.

2 comments
  1. erika said:

    I love all your musings! Just read like 4 blog posts in a row. Great stuff. The one about the importance of taking a day off especially resonated with me because I had been exercising 7 days a week for months and suddenly I developed a knee problem and now I can’t run, elliptical, bike or do any kind of impact sport for weeks until it heals.

    Keep it up! 🙂

    • Thanks for stopping by! I love the feedback. That blows about your injury. Make sure that you’re doing some good rehabilitative exercises too. I don’t know if you’re in to barre based workouts but they’re great for strengthening around injuries. Just a thought! Keep reading 🙂

Leave a comment